Smart by Kim Slater

smartSmart is a crime story featuring a detective with a difference. When a homeless man drowns in the canal, everyone thinks that it is an accident, but Kieran thinks otherwise. The police don’t take any notice of his offer to help in the investigation so Kieran decides that he is going to find out what really happened.

It is not easy and could put him in danger, but Kieran has some special skills to help him. Fans of books such as The London Eye Mystery and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time will enjoy this mystery and its quirky hero.